Honoring the Docomomo US longstanding members of 2020


Michele Racioppi


Docomomo US staff


Membership, Award, Modernism in America
Image details

When Docomomo US was created 25 years ago, we set out to build a network of like-minded individuals to offer leadership, knowledge, and enthusiasm for the modern movement, which was little and little appreciated. We could not have envisioned the remarkable change in public attitude toward modernism we see today. That enthusiasm is due in large part to our long-standing members' dedication, interest and support in advancing the understanding of modern architecture and design.

The members listed below have reached the milestone of being a Docomomo US member for ten years. 

10 year members

Thomas Frank Timothy Quigley
Belmont Freeman Robert B. Rettig
Elizabeth Gales Donna Robertson, FAIA
Jamie Heilicher Richard Shieldhouse
Katie Horak Andrew Wolfram, AIA
Jean-Francois Lejeune Caroline Rob Zaleski
Diana Painter  

Ten year members will receive a special TWA commemorative pin and will be acknowledged collectively for their contributions to our efforts during the Modernism in America Awards virtual ceremony on Thursday November 12 at 8:00 pm Eastern.

From all of us at Docomomo US, thank you for your dedication and support!

We invite you to join us for the Modernism in America Awards to honor our longstanding members and celebrate the best of modernism.