2012 Modernism Prize - Call for Nominations


Image details

World Monuments Fund (WMF) invites nominations for the 2012 World Monuments Fund/Knoll Modernism Prize, which will be awarded this fall to a design professional or firm in recognition of innovative design solutions that preserved or saved a modern landmark at risk. The biennial prize was established to raise public awareness of the contribution modernism makes to contemporary life, the important place modernism holds in the architectural record, and the influential role that architects and designers play in preserving modern heritage. 

Projects that enhanced a site’s architectural, functional, economic, and environmental sustainability while also benefiting the community are encouraged. Nominated projects must have been completed in the last five years.

Submissions should be made to modernism2012(at)wmf.org.
There is no application fee.
The deadline for nominations is July 31, 2012.
Click here for more details or visit the World Monuments Fund website for additional information.